VTTW Board Index
May 16, 2024, 11:33:13 EDT *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Game and TV Information - Next football game: Tennessee at Missouri, November 11, 2023, 3:30 p.m. ET, CBS. Go Big Orange!

Message Board Links - Wayne and Hobbes' Auburn Board, Mudlizard's Vitual Swamp

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: As VTTW's official Master of the Obvious, I'm obligated to say this....  (Read 4402 times)
droner
Heisman

The Internet's Finest Poster

View Profile
« on: November 15, 2015, 03:23:26 EST »

If our passing game was only marginally better, we would be a very good team. As everyone would agree, I'm not an expert analyst and I don't know if it's the offensive line, the receivers or the quarterback or any combination thereof. All my addled mind knows is that if they don't respect the passing game, the running game won't be as productive.

And that's the obvious observation from The Master of the Obvious. 
PirateVOL
Heisman

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: November 15, 2015, 03:28:55 EST »

If our passing game was only marginally better, we would be a very good team. As everyone would agree, I'm not an expert analyst and I don't know if it's the offensive line, the receivers or the quarterback or any combination thereof. All my addled mind knows is that if they don't respect the passing game, the running game won't be as productive.

And that's the obvious observation from The Master of the Obvious. 
Our offense the last two weeks in the last three quarters has been the Master of the Oblivion 

All men dream: but not equally.
Those who Dream by night in the dusty recesses of their minds
Wake in the day to find that it was vanity; but the
Dreamers of the day are dangerous men, for they
May act their dream with open eyes, to make it Possible.
This I did.
—T. E. Lawrence,
The Seven Pillars of Wisdom