VTTW Board Index
April 29, 2024, 12:51:51 EDT *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Game and TV Information - Next football game: Tennessee at Missouri, November 11, 2023, 3:30 p.m. ET, CBS. Go Big Orange!

Message Board Links - Wayne and Hobbes' Auburn Board, Mudlizard's Vitual Swamp

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: I got contacts today for the first time, at the age of 37  (Read 4798 times)
ReVOLver
Admins
Heisman

View Profile
« on: July 27, 2012, 03:46:20 EDT »

I've been wearing glasses for a couple of years, mostly just at work and when I'm on the computer, but I need them increasingly more and I hate dealing with keeping them clean and keeping up with them.

Not sure why I'm sharing this here, other than to give BOM a reason to lampoon me. 

"I think this is the most important non-important thing in the world." - Actor and Tennessee fan David Keith on Tennessee football
Clockwork Orange
Heisman

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: July 27, 2012, 04:00:22 EDT »

at the age of 37

5 years older than .

"Stay patient and be strong, 'cause it's gonna hit. And when it hits, it's gonna hit hard."

ReVOLver
Admins
Heisman

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 27, 2012, 04:09:40 EDT »

5 years older than .

When you first got yours, were they blurry for a little while? If I REALLY focus, everything is very sharp and clear, but it's hard to make myself focus.

"I think this is the most important non-important thing in the world." - Actor and Tennessee fan David Keith on Tennessee football
Clockwork Orange
Heisman

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 27, 2012, 04:14:11 EDT »

When you first got yours, were they blurry for a little while? If I REALLY focus, everything is very sharp and clear, but it's hard to make myself focus.